World of Warcraft: Legion Interview – An interview with the creators




Shortly after Blizzard gave the press conference where the new expansion World of Warcraft: Legion announced, we got the chance to feel the tooth two of the leading figures in the development of the MMOG. We could ask a few questions to Alex Afrasiabi, as Creative Director at the press conference explaining how the story in the expansion works. At the table sat further veteran J Allen Brack, the team now risen to Executive Producer of the game. Naturally, we had questions about all parts of the new expansion. For those who missed the announcement: First, a very brief summary.

In Legion players to explore the new continent The Broken Isles, once the world of an ancient night elf civilization. The continent consists of eight new zones where players can grow by up to level 110. Legion players will get a new kind of weapon, an Artifact. There are 36 such Artifacts in the game, one for each class specialization. Players will get their Artifact almost immediately at the start of their journey on The Broken Isles. The weapon is upgradable and has its own Talent Tree. This upgrade happens in the Order Hall, a place where all players of a certain class can come together. As players collect Champions Moreover, an improved version of the Followers of Warlords of Draenor.

Obviously, the expansion includes the necessary Dungeons and Raids. So Blizzard showed the Halls of Valor, where players can still rise in level, and Black Rook Hold, suitable for players of level 110 also contains the Legion Raid Emerald Dream, where a confrontation with guard Cenarius. In Suramar Palace are players against Gul’dan.

Announcement of World of Warcraft: Legion
New Hero Class

The game will have a new hero class in the form of the Demon Hunter. Which only has two specializations: a targeting damage per second and one that acts as a tank. The Demon Hunter performs its actions on the basis of Demonic Fury. Some actions he Fury gathers together, to give to other actions. Remarkably, the Demon Hunter is faster than existing classes and can also perform a double jump from what existing classes can not.

Finally, Blizzard throws the Honor System at loggerheads. The studio wants to ensure that player-versus-player battles are less determined by the equipment of the player. Therefore, the new system can be introduced into separate Talents, which can be obtained with the deserved Honor Points. Linked to this is a new Prestige System, for players who after achieving the maximum level Honor to start 50 again. Prestige mainly supplies appearance on. All in all, enough dust to Brack and Afrasiabi once firmly to feel the tooth.

In: Technology & Gadgets Asked By: [18460 Red Star Level]

Answer this Question

You must be Logged In to post an Answer.

Not a member yet? Sign Up Now »

Star Points Scale

Earn points for Asking and Answering Questions!

Grey Sta Levelr [1 - 25 Grey Star Level]
Green Star Level [26 - 50 Green Star Level]
Blue Star Level [51 - 500 Blue Star Level]
Orange Star Level [501 - 5000 Orange Star Level]
Red Star Level [5001 - 25000 Red Star Level]
Black Star Level [25001+ Black Star Level]