World of Warcraft: Legion Preview – In step with the Demon Hunter




Because Tweakers has such an active World of Warcraft community, we get from developer Blizzard consistently at an early stage, the chance to get acquainted with the biggest changes in the game. So we could participate in any new extension to the beta test to do on the site report from there. However, we have never been asked take a look at the upcoming expansion World of Warcaft: Legion. We got all of Blizzard during the current alpha test the chance to play the game, although the playable part of that expansion is currently still very limited.

The skills of the Demon Hunter put in a row.

In Legion players explore the new continent The Broken Isles, once the world of an ancient night elf civilization. The continent consists of eight new zones in which players can grow up to level 110. Legion players also get a new kind of weapon, an Artifact. There are 36 such Artifacts in the game, one for each class specialization. Players will get their Artifact almost immediately at the start of their journey on The Broken Isles. The weapon is upgradable and has its own Talent Tree. This upgrade happens in the new Order Hall, a place where all players of a certain class can come together. There, players collect Champions Moreover, an improved version of the Followers of Warlords of Draenor.
Hero Class

That were not yet included in the current test version. Blizzard focus initially on another new aspect of Legion, the new class that is introduced: the Demon Hunter. Like the death knight is a hero class, the Demon Hunter. It seemed a long time that the Death Knight would remain the only hero class, especially since Blizzard after the Death Knight introduced the Monk, a class that no Hero can call. Blizzard, however, gives the Hero a second chance. The main difference between Hero and ‘ordinary’ is that you do not have to start from level one. At what level can you start soon enough is not yet clear. In the current alpha test start at level 98.


In: A Technology & Gadgets Asked By: [21020 Red Star Level]

Answer this Question

You must be Logged In to post an Answer.

Not a member yet? Sign Up Now »

Star Points Scale

Earn points for Asking and Answering Questions!

Grey Sta Levelr [1 - 25 Grey Star Level]
Green Star Level [26 - 50 Green Star Level]
Blue Star Level [51 - 500 Blue Star Level]
Orange Star Level [501 - 5000 Orange Star Level]
Red Star Level [5001 - 25000 Red Star Level]
Black Star Level [25001+ Black Star Level]