Wraith: most powerful and fastest of Rolls-Royce




Wraith: the most powerful and fastest of the Rolls-Royce March 5, 2013

Rolls-Royce Wraith

After several months of playing on the nerves of the company Rolls-Royce Motor Cars revealed at the Geneva Motor Show is the fastest car in the range of products Wraith.

The heart of a novelty is the V12 engine capacity of 6.6 liters, working in tandem with an eight-speed automatic transmission, which produces 624 hp (465 kW) and has a peak torque of 800 nm.

Founded on the basis of a four-car premium Rolls-Royce Ghost Wraith model accelerates from 0 to 96.5 km / h in 4.4 seconds.

General Director Royce Motor Cars Torsten Muller-Otvos (Torsten Müller-Ötvös) during the presentation said the new technology Satellite Aided Transmission (SAT), which synchronizes the gearbox with the navigation system. Based on data from GPS and adapting to the driving style of the owner, SAT technology allows you to select the optimum time to change gear.

It should also be noted voice control system, which is activated by pressing a button on the steering wheel.

Coupe different air suspension, night vision system, audio system power of 1300 W, and a “star ceiling” in which there are 1340 glowing fiber-optic lights.

Online Rolls-Royce Wraith will be available in the fourth quarter of 2013 at a price of 245,000 euros.

Rolls-Royce Wraith (3)

Rolls-Royce Wraith(2)

Rolls-Royce Wraith (5)

Rolls-Royce Wraith (6)

Rolls-Royce Wraith (7)

Rolls-Royce Wraith (8)

Rolls-Royce Wraith (9)

Higher intelligence recommends:

Lamborghini Veneno: nearly $ 4 million
What was it like driving a car self-governing?
# Gallery | Best of the Detroit Motor Show

Tags: Rolls-Royce , Wraith , Auto



Tags: , ,

In: A Technology & Gadgets Asked By: [19094 Red Star Level]

Answer this Question

You must be Logged In to post an Answer.

Not a member yet? Sign Up Now »

Star Points Scale

Earn points for Asking and Answering Questions!

Grey Sta Levelr [1 - 25 Grey Star Level]
Green Star Level [26 - 50 Green Star Level]
Blue Star Level [51 - 500 Blue Star Level]
Orange Star Level [501 - 5000 Orange Star Level]
Red Star Level [5001 - 25000 Red Star Level]
Black Star Level [25001+ Black Star Level]